List of Mississippi Congressional Candidates - - Jackson, MS

List of Mississippi Congressional Candidates

Posted: Updated:

The following candidates have qualified to run in Mississippi's U.S. Congressional election in November. Members of the U.S. Congress serve two-year terms, and all four of Mississippi's representatives are up for re-election this year.

District 1

Travis W. Childers (D) (Incumbent)
Angela McGlowan (R)
Alan Nunnelee (R)
Henry Ross (R)
Gail Giaramita (Constitution)
A. G. Baddley (Ind.)
Les Green (Ind.)
Rick "Rico" Hoskins (Ind.)
Wally Pang (Ind.)
Harold M. Taylor (Libertarian)
Barbara Dale Washer (Reform)

District 2

Bennie G. Thompson (D) (Incumbent)
George Bailey (R)
Richard Cook (R)
Bill Marcy (R)

District 3

Joel L. Gill (D)
James D. Jackson (D)
Shawn O'Hara (D)
Gregg Harper (R) (Incumbent)
Doyle Trent (America First)
Tracella Lou O'Hara Hill (Reform)

District 4

Gene Taylor (D) (Incumbent)
Steven Palazzo (R)
Joe Tegerdine (R)
Kenneth "Tim" Hampton (Libertarian)
Anna Jewel Revies (Reform)

Powered by WorldNow