Nascar Hall of Fame opens Tuesday - - Jackson, MS

Nascar Hall of Fame opens Tuesday

CHARLOTTE, N.C. - Generations of race fans can check out the Nascar Hall of Fame when it opens its doors in Charlotte Tuesday. 

The hall honors the history and heritage of Nascar with 150,000 square feet of exhibits and attractions.

The inaugural inductees include drivers Richard Petty, Junior Johnson, and the late Dale Earnhart, as well as Nascar Presidents Bill France, Sr. and Bill France, Jr.

Richard Petty and Junior Johnson will attend the opening ceremony, along with past and present drivers Darrell Waltrip, Kasey Kahne, Kevin Harvick, and Kurt Busch.

©2010 WLBT. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.



Powered by Frankly