Selig will not reverse umpire's blown call - MSNewsNow.com - Jackson, MS

Selig will not reverse umpire's blown call

Posted: Updated:

NEW YORK (AP) - Bud Selig won't reverse an umpire's admitted blown call that cost Armando Galarraga a perfect game.

Selig says Major League Baseball will look at expanded replay and umpiring, but not the botched call Wednesday night.

Umpire Jim Joyce says he made a mistake on what would've been the final out in Detroit, where the Tigers beat Cleveland 3-0.

The umpire personally apologized to Galarraga.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Powered by WorldNow