Runoff set for Panola Co. sheriff - - Jackson, MS

Runoff set for Panola Co. sheriff

BATESVILLE, Miss. (AP) - Interim Panola County Sheriff Otis Griffin and retired state trooper Dennis Darby are headed to a Nov. 23 runoff

Griffin lead after Tuesday's election with Darby second. Others on the ballot were Phil Herron, Richard McCarty and Noel Aldridge.

The winner will complete the remainder of the term of Sheriff Hugh Wayne "Shot" Bright, who died in 2009.

Copyright 2010 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


Powered by Frankly