Police chief special election in Forest - MSNewsNow.com - Jackson, MS

Police chief special election in Forest

FOREST, Miss. (AP) - Five candidates will be on the Jan. 11 special election ballot for police chief in Forest.

A runoff would be held on Jan. 25.

The candidates are Ricky Hoye, Will Jones, Jimmie L. Lum, Stephanie Spivey and Norman Young.

The winner will succeed Robert Roncali who resigned Nov. 19. Fire Chief Jason Tillman has been filling in as police chief.

Tillman plans to return to the fire chief's job after the election.

Copyright 2010 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


Powered by WorldNow