Primary, general election qualifying deadline passes - - Jackson, MS

Primary, general election qualifying deadline passes

Posted: Updated:
  • Related LinksMore>>

  • Statewide Candidates

    Statewide Candidates

    Wednesday, July 27 2011 3:14 PM EDT2011-07-27 20:14:39 GMT
    Governor William Campton (D) Johnny Dupree (D) Bill Luckett (D) Guy Shaw (D) William Oatis (I) Shawn O'Hara (Ref) James Broadwater (R) Phil Bryant (R) Dave Dennis (R) Hudson Holliday (R) RonMore >>
  • Hinds County Candidates

    Hinds County Candidates

    Monday, June 27 2011 6:59 PM EDT2011-06-27 23:59:58 GMT
    Curcuit Clerk Barbara Dunn (D) Vikki dillon Mumford (D) Antoniio Porter (D) Sheriff Malcolm McMillin (D) Johnnie E. Bowden (D) Tyrone Lewis (D)| Joseph "Jody" Wages (D) Chancery Clerk EddieMore >>
  • Madison County Candidates

    Madison County Candidates

    Monday, June 27 2011 11:03 PM EDT2011-06-28 04:03:09 GMT
    Chancery Clerk ARthur Johnston (R) Circuit Clerk Lee Westbrook (R) Coroner Alex Breeland County Attorney C. Allen Phillips (R) Sheriff Randall Tucker (R) Brad D. Harbour (R) Jimmy R.More >>
  • Rankin County Candidates

    Rankin County Candidates

    Tuesday, June 28 2011 6:08 PM EDT2011-06-28 23:08:07 GMT
    Chancery Clerk Mitch Childre (R) Larry Swales (R) Circult Clerk Rebecca N. Boyd (R) C. N. (Brad) Bradshaw (R) Becky Bishop Fontaine (R) Constable - District 1 Von Brown (R) Wayne King (R) ConstableMore >>

JACKSON, MS (WLBT) - The qualifying deadline for candidates running in Mississippi's 2011 primary and general elections was Tuesday.

Republicans are running for all 8 statewide offices this year, while democrats are only running for 5 statewide offices.

Four democrats and 5 republicans are vying for governor.

Tuesday afternoon, a Gulfport Councilman Ricky Dombrowski filed the paperwork to face off against current Secretary of State Delbert Hosemann in the August primary.

Party primaries are set for August 2. The general election is November 8.

For all your Decision 2011 coverage be sure to stay with WLBT and

Copyright 2011 WLBT. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow