Bankers Petroleum Announces First Quarter 2014 Financial Results Date and 2014 Annual and Special Meeting Date - MSNewsNow.com - Jackson, MS

Bankers Petroleum Announces First Quarter 2014 Financial Results Date and 2014 Annual and Special Meeting Date

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact pressreleases@worldnow.com.

SOURCE Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

CALGARY, May 1, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Bankers Petroleum Ltd. ("Bankers" or the "Company") (TSX: BNK) (AIM: BNK) is scheduled to release its first quarter 2014 Financial Results on Thursday, May 8, 2014 at 5:00 am MST (7:00 am EST, 12:00 pm GMT).

Annual and Special Meeting

Bankers Petroleum will host its annual and special meeting of shareholders of common shares of Bankers Petroleum Ltd. at The Metropolitan Centre, Strand/Tivoli Room, on May 21, 2014 at 3:00 p.m. (MDT). Proxies were recently mailed to all shareholders of record on April 9, and copies of the meeting materials are available on the Company's website and SEDAR.  The Metropolitan Centre is located at 333- 4th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta.

------------

About Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Bankers Petroleum Ltd. is a Canadian-based oil and gas exploration and production company focused on developing large oil and gas reserves.  In Albania, Bankers operates and has the full rights to develop the Patos-Marinza heavy oilfield, has a 100% interest in the Kuçova oilfield, and a 100% interest in Exploration Block "F".  Bankers' shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM Market in London, England under the stock symbol BNK.

©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by WorldNow