Jackson State kicks off fall camp August 6th - MSNewsNow.com - Jackson, MS

Jackson State kicks off fall camp August 6th

JACKSON (JSUTigers.com) – With the official kickoff of the 2015 football season just around the corner for Jackson State, the Tigers are set to report for fall camp on Wednesday, August 5. Returning players and newcomers are set to check in at noon.

The Tigers will hit the field for the first day of practice on August 6. JSU opens the 2015 season on Saturday, September 5 when the Tigers travel to Murfreesboro, Tennessee to take on Middle Tennessee State.

2015 JSU Football Fall Training Camp Schedule

(Practices are scheduled to last approx. two hours, locations are subject to change)

Thursday, Aug. 6 – Practice (helmets), 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 7 – Practice (helmets), 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 8 – Practice (shells), 3:45 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 9 – Practice (shells), 3:45 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 10 – Practice 1 (full pads), 8:45 a.m., Practice 2 (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 11 – Practice (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 12 - Practice 1 (full pads), 8:45 a.m., Practice 2 (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 13 – Practice 3:45 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 14 - Practice 1 (full pads), 8:45 a.m., Practice 2 (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 15 – Scrimmage, 10 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 16 - Practice (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 17 - Practice 1 (full pads), 8:45 a.m., Practice 2 (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 18 - Practice, 3:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 19 - Practice 1 (full pads), 8:45 a.m., Practice 2 (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 20 - Practice, 3:45 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 21 - Practice 1 (full pads), 8:45 a.m., Practice 2 (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 22 - Scrimmage, 10 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 23 - Practice (full pads), 3:45 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 24 – No Practice

Tuesday, Aug. 25 – Practice, 3:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 26 – Practice, 3:15 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 27 - Practice, 3:15 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 28 - Practice, 3:15 p.m.

Powered by Frankly