Jonathan looking to take Randolph Runs to 2016 Sanderson Farms C - - Jackson, MS

Jonathan looking to take Randolph Runs to 2016 Sanderson Farms Championship

JACKSON, MS (Mississippi News Now) -

One player will have quite a local following this week in the Sanderson Farms Championship.

Jonathan Randolph got his PGA Tour card back after 6 top ten finishes on the 2016 Tour. The Jackson Prep and Ole Miss product met the press on Tuesday morning ahead of Thursday's 1st round.

Randolph had a pair of 2nd place finishes on the, including an event in Springfield, Illinois. A hot streak started a trend that he likes to call Randolph Runs.

"We got to this par 5 and I look at my caddie, and I had just missed another birdie putt. I think we were 4 off the lead. And I said if I birdie every hole on the way in, cause there's 4 holes left, I bet you we can do this. I hit this little shot off to the right, super acceptable miss on a part 5. And I chipped it in, and I looked at him. We're about to do it, then I birdied the next hole, and the next hole, and I ended up lipping out the next hole and I lost by 1. It really, really launched me into the last 6 events of the year. The Randolph Runs all year have been the most crucial, because I'm consistent and my putting is good. I get so many more looks at it. And I can get hot."

Jonathan will tee off Thursday afternoon at 1:19pm on the par 3 10th hole. Other notable tee times are below.

2016 Sanderson Farms Championship

Notable Thursday Tee Times

1:19pm (10 Tee): Jonathan Randolph
7:20am (1 Tee): Geoff Ogilvy (2006 U.S. Open champion)
7:30am (1 Tee): Lucas Glover (2009 U.S. Open champion)
8:12am (1 Tee): Ben Curtis (2003 Open champion)
8:12am (10 Tee): David Duval (former world #1, 2001 Open champion)
11:55am (1 Tee): Angel Cabrera (2009 Masters champion, 2007 U.S. Open champion)
12:26pm (1 Tee): Peter Malnati/David Toms/Retief Goosen (2015 Sanderson champion/2000 PGA champion/2001 & 2004 U.S. Open champion)
12:26pm (10 Tee): Nick Taylor (2014 Sanderson champion)

Sanderson Farms Championship Interactive Leaderboard

Copyright 2016 MSNewsNow. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly