All-state football teams released (Class 1A-3A) - - Jackson, MS

All-state football teams released (Class 1A-3A)


The Mississippi Association of Coaches released it's all-state teams. The selections were voted by the state's high school coaches.

Bassfield senior running back Ron Thompson was named Offensive player of the Year for Class 2A. Bay Springs senior defensive end Dashaun Crawford was named Defensive player of the Year.

Lumberton senior running back Dre Coleman was named Offensive player of the Year for Class 1A.

Here is the full list of the area's all-state players from Class 1A-3A.

Class 3A

First Team Offense

Damien Johnson (Sr./WR/West Marion)

Wendell Crosby (Sr./RB/Seminary)

Second Team Offense

Felix McCullum (Sr./FB/Seminary)

Adrian Miller (Sr./QB/West Marion)

Brazus Webb (Jr./PK/Seminary)

First Team Defense

Reilly Reurdon (Sr./LS/Seminary)

Second Team Defense

Nathan Pickering (So./DE/Seminary)

Class 2A

Offensive player of the Year

Ron Thompson (Sr./RB/Bassfield)

Defensive player of the Year

Deshaun Crawford (Sr./DE/Bay Springs)

First Team Offense

Justin Ducksworth (Jr./OT/Bassfield)

Jaylin Jones (Sr./RB/Bay Springs)

Second Team Offense

Marcus Herring (Sr./OC/Bassfield)

Pamarian Jones (Sr./FB/Bay Springs)

First Team Defense

Jaylen Hosey (Sr./CB/Bay Springs)

Derrien Lee (So./FS/Bay Springs)

Malik Shorts (Jr./KR/Bassfield)

Second Team Defense

Hezekiah Davis (Jr./DT/North Forrest)

Ricardo Booth (Sr./ILB/Bassfield)

Durdon Knight (Sr./OLB/Bassfield)

Jafarhis Mckines (Jr./SS/Bassfield)

Christian Williamson (Sr./KR/North Forrest)

Daniel Davis (Sr./LS/Bay Springs)

Class 1A

Offensive player of the Year

Dre Coleman (Sr./RB/Lumberton)

First Team Offense

Donnell Buckner (Jr./WR/Lumberton)

Jordan Clinton (Sr./OL/Lumberton)

Second Team Offense

Joseph Bishop (Jr./WR/Sacred Heart)

Brent Rummels (Sr./OL/Lumberton)

Drick Coleman (Jr./FB/Lumberton)

First Team Defense

Dakota Walters (Jr./DT/Lumberton)

Will Agnew (Sr./OLB/Sacred Heart)

Second Team Defense

Garrett Crowder (So./DT/Sacred Heart)

Grady Leek (Jr./DT/Sacred Heart)

Ahmad Dalton (Jr./OLB/Lumberton)

Copyright 2016 WDAM. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly