Winter weather closings and delays for Wednesday - - Jackson, MS

Winter weather closings and delays for Wednesday

JACKSON, MS (Mississippi News Now) -

As winter weather continues through the metro Wednesday, some schools and businesses will be closed or have delayed start.

Click here for updates from the First Alert Weather Team


  • Adhiambo School
  • Amite County Schools
  • Antonelli College - Jackson
  • Belhaven University
  • Brookhaven School District
  • Canton Academy
  • Canton Public School District
  • Christ Covenant School
  • Christian Mission Learning Center 
  • Claiborne County School District
  • Clinton Public Schools
  • East Central Community College
  • East Rankin Academy
  • Emmanuel Christ Christian School and Child Care Center
  • First Presbyterian Day School
  • First Ridgeland the Preschool
  • Forest Municipal School District
  • Franklin County Schools
  • Greene County Schools
  • Hazlehurst City Schools
  • Hillcrest Christian School
  • Hinds Community College - morning classes
  • Hinds County School District
  • Holmes Community College - all classes (morning and evening)
  • Holy Ghost Learning Center
  • Jackson Academy 
  • Jackson Preparatory School
  • Jackson Public Schools
  • Jefferson County School District
  • Jones County Schools
  • Laurel School District
  • Lawrence County School District
  • Lincoln County School District
  • Madison County School District
  • Madison-Ridgeland Academy
  • Magnolia College of Cosmetology
  • Magnolia Speech School
  • McComb Learning Center III
  • McComb Public Schools
  • Midtown Public Charter School
  • Millcreek Schools - Pearl, Newton and Meadville
  • Mississippi College - Day classes
  • Mississippi College Law
  • Mississippi State University
  • Natchez-Adams School District
  • New Jerusalem Christian Academy and Preschools
  • New Summit School
  • Next General Academy
  • North Pike
  • Ole Miss
  • Park Place Christian Academy
  • Parklane Academy
  • Pearl Public Schools
  • Pearl River County School District
  • Rankin County School District
  • The Redeemer School
  • Saint Joseph Catholic School
  • Simpson County School District
  • Sister Thea Bowman Catholic School
  • Scott County School District
  • Smith County School District
  • Southwest Mississippi Community College
  • St. Andrews Episcopal School
  • Vicksburg-Warren School District
  • Wayne County School District
  • Walthall County School District 
  • Willowood Development Center
  • Yazoo City Schools


  • Alcorn State University (delayed opening at 10 a.m.)


  • City of Vicksburg offices
  • City of Clinton offices (delayed opening at 10 a.m.)
  • Croft, LLC (Pike County) 
  • JATRAN Bus service (delayed start at 9:15 a.m.)
  • BancorpSouth - Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Scott and Simpson County (delayed opening at 10 a.m.)
  • City of Jackson offices 
  • Paul Lacoste Sports 
  • City of Byram (delayed opening at 10 a.m.)
  • Clinton Family Care
  • McCoy Federal Building (delayed opening at 10 a.m.)
  • City of Richland
  • HCHRA Central Office (delayed opening at 10 a.m.)
  • Jackson Hinds Library System
  • Pike County Courthouse
  • Mississippi Department of Safety
  • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers offices
  • Topre America Corp - First shift not operating
  • Trustmark - Brookhaven, Hazlehurst, McComb, Greenwood, Greenville, Leland (delayed opening at 10 a.m.)
  • Trustmark - Magee, Smith County (delayed opening at 11 a.m.)
  • Unipres Southeast - A shift will not work
  • Koch Foods Processing plant - Morton - Day shift will NOT be running
  • Koch Foods Debone plant - Forest - Day shift will NOT be running
  • Mt. Zion Adult Daycare and Mt. Zion transportation (Summit)
  • Department of Veteran Affairs Regional office (delayed will open at 10 a.m.)
  • Walthall County court closed

We will keep this story up to date with the latest closings and delays during the winter weather.

Copyright 2018 MSNewsNow. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly